La Fura del Baus


May 3, 2019 21:30

Stazione Leopolda di Firenze | IT

reduced 20€ *
students 15€ **

* over 65, Arci, UnicoopFirenze, Controradio Club, Touring Club Italiano, ACI Firenze, Institut français Florence, Carta Più / MultiPiù Feltrinelli, GenderBender Card, IREOS, Lungarno, Biblioteche Circuito SDIAF, Amici di Palazzo Strozzi cardholders, ATAF & Li-nea and Busitalia tickets and season tickets holders, Palazzo Strozzi exhibitions ticket holders

** under 18, University, Polimoda, Accademia Belle Arti, IED, LABA Firenze, ISIA Firenze, dance schools with special agreements


Boxoffice Toscana sale points

La Fura dels Baus is eccentricity, innovation, adaptation, rhythm, evolution and transgression.
The incessant curiosity and the need to explore new artistic trends have developed, through a process of collective creation, a unique language, style and aesthetic. Nowadays, this is called “Furan language”, which has been implemented mented in different artistic genres, such as opera, cinema and large-scale performances. The ability to bind and adapt carnality and mysticism, nature and artifice, rudeness and sophistication, primitivism and technology, in every performance, has given La Fura dels Baus its international success and prestige.

Free Bach 212 is a performance-concert of music and dance. It is based on BauernKantate (Peasant Cantata) BWV 212 by J.S. Bach, performed by the baroque ensemble Divina Mysteria, adding flamenco reprises by Mariola Membrives and combined with electronic music sound effects. The videowork veils the musicians, the bailaor, the singers and gives sense and perspective to the piece.

A free version of the Bauernkantate. A timeless treat. Burlesque. Comedy. Social criticism. The invitation to the most mundane pleasures. Together, they are concepts that seem far away from the musical expressions of ancient times. As encounters between different disciplines and styles of music, the crossed roads that blend with contrasting speeches in one motion.
Free Bach 212 is a show with interdisciplinary crossings where electronic music, multimedia image, flamenco and contemporary poetics want to give new meaning to modern audiences.


co-direction, idea and script: Miki Espuma and David Cid
musical direction: Pavel Amilcar, Thor Jorgen y Miki
Espuma Video: David Cid
sound: David Casamitjana, Albert Surià
Light: David Hoyo, Jaime Llerins
cantaora: Mariola Membrives
dance: Miguel Ángel Serrano
mezzosoprano: Eulàlia Fantova
baritone: Joan Garcia Gomà
violin: Pavel Amilcar
viola: Letizia Moros
violone: Thor Jorgen
harpsichord: Andrés Alberto Gómez
production: Marta Coll
sculptures: Fernando Bravo
machinist: Roger Serra














Comments are closed.